skip to main content
  • Ramona High School Counseling
    Ave Williams-Counselor
    (Letters D-J) 760-787-4026 awilliams@ramonausd.net

    Chuck Lopez-Counselor
    (Letters C and K-N) 760-787-4028 clopez@ramonausd.net

    Andres Martin-Counselor
    (Letters B and O-Sn) 760-787-4023 amartin@ramonausd.net

    Jim Plum-Counselor
    (Letters A and So-Z) 760-787-4009 jplum@ramonausd.net

    Mary Brumfield-Secretary
    760-787-4022 mbrumfield@ramonausd.net

    Deena Vizcarra-Registrar
    760-787-4027 dvizcarra@ramonausd.net


    The Counseling Department is open Monday-Friday from 7:00am - 3:30pm.

College Visits to RHS

3 months ago


College visits

8/26 Advanced Training Career College-El Cajon

9/4 U Mass Lowell 

9/10 Northern Arizona University 

9/12 Grand Canyon University 

9/20 University of New Mexico 

9/24 (TUE) University of Oregon 

9/27 (FRI) Point Loma Nazarene University 

10/2 (WED) Fashion Institute Design & Merchandising (FIDM)  - Rm i62

10/8 (TUE) University of California, San Diego

10/10 (THU) Louisiana State University

10/15 (TUE) Penn State University 

10/18 (FRI) Cal Baptist University 

11/13 (WED) RACC College (Out-of-State) Fair @ RHS Old Gym -  6pm

All visits occur during lunch period unless otherwise noted.   Announcements will be made and emails will be sent to the students. This is a great opportunity to ask questions about admissions, programs, financial aid and much more!



Financial Aid Information and Events

4 months ago

By Victoria Mackenzie

FAFSA Information and FSA ID


The FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) is open to all Seniors starting October 1st. Click the link below to be directed to the application.

FAFSA Application